Hong Kong Paralympic Committee & Sports Association for the Physically Disabled

The Hong Kong Paralympic Committee & Sports Association for the Physically Disabled (HKPC&SAPD), previously named the Hong Kong Sports Association for the Physically Disabled (HKSAPD), was established in 1972 under the leadership of Founding President Prof. Sir Harry Fang and a group of rehabilitation enthusiasts. The Association plans, organizes, develops and promotes sports to the physically disabled. Potential Para athletes are then be identified, trained and selected to represent Hong Kong in overseas competitions.

The Association was recognized as National Paralympic Committee (NPC) by the International Paralympic Committee (IPC) and renamed as HKPC&SAPD in 2005. We are authorized to select Hong Kong Team members to participate in the major multi-sport games such as Paralympic Games, Asian Para Games and competitions sanctioned by international sports federations. HKPC&SAPD is committed to promulgating Paralympic Movement in Hong Kong, as well as enabling local Paralympic athletes to achieve sporting excellence.

Enabling Hong Kong Paralympic Athletes to Achieve Sporting Excellence


  • Promote Paralympic Movement and encourage persons with disability to participate in sports activities
  • Promote and develop various types of Paralympic Sports
  • Enhance the competitiveness of Hong Kong Paralympic Athletes
  • Advocate public support and recognition for the development of disabled sports
  • Manage the representation and selection of Hong Kong Team members to the Paralympic Games, the Asian Para Games, the National Games for the Disabled and related sanctioned international competitions
  • Manage and execute relevant duties in fulfillment of the role of a National Paralympic Committee
  • Organize and promote local and international competitions

Honorable Posts

Founding President
Prof. Sir Harry Fang Sin Yang, GBM, CBE, LLD, JP (The Late)

Mrs. Anne Marden, BBS, MBE, JP

Honorary President
Dr. Chow Yat Ngok, York, GBS, MBE, JP

Honorary Vice-Presidents
Mr. Dinyar Devitre
Mr. David Johnston
Dr. Lam Sim Fook, OBE, JP
Mr. David Low, MBE
Mr. Ian Strachan, JP
Mrs. Maureen Wagg, JP
Dr. Dicken Yung, JP

Mrs. Fung Ma Kit Han, Jenny, BBS, JP

Mr. Lau Tak Wah, Andy, BBS, MH, JP
Mr. Lee Tze Hau, Michael, JP
Mr. Yu Kam Yuen, Lincoln

Executive Committee (2017-2019)

Dr. Lam James Joseph, BBS, JP

Mr. Ng Chak Lin, Patrick, BBS, MH

Honorary Treasurer
Mr. Lam Sai Ying, Henry

Dr. Lam Kwong Chin
Mr. Lau Chung Wai
Mr. Leung Ho Yin, Alexander
Dr. Leung Lai Yin, John
Mr. Lui Kar Kei, Keith
Ms. Tse Kin Ching, Christine
Mr. Wong Chiu Wah
Ms. Wu Siu Ling, Elaine

General Secretary
Mr. Lam Chun Ying, Martin, MH